Contests and Awards

The Angry Hourglass Round 130
14 March 2017
Winner – “Homecoming”

Micro Bookends 1.52
18 October 2015
Winner – “Miscalculation”

Micro Bookends 1.51
11 October 2015
Honourable Mention – “Help Wanted”

Micro Bookends 1.45
30 August 2015
Honourable Mention – “I, Tiger”

Micro Bookends 1.44
23 August 2015
4th Place – “What Would Freud Say?”

Micro Bookends 1.40
26 July 2015
Winner – “Stages of Love”

Micro Bookends 1.26
12 April 2015
Golden Ticket Winner – “One Year, Five Months, Thirteen Days, and Seven Hours”

Flash! Friday Volume 3-3
30 December 2014
Honorable Mention – “Trophies”

Flash! Friday Volume 2-51
1 December 2014
Second Runner Up – “Aftermath of Neptune”

Micro Bookends 1.06
16 November 2014
Winner – “Word of Dog”

Micro Bookends 1.04
30 October 2014
Winner – “Salvation”

2012 Writers Digest Shortest Short Story Contest

2012 BlueCat Screenplay Competition
Quarterfinalist – Crusade

2012 Filmmakers International Screenwriting Competition
Quarterfinalist – Crusade

2011 Writers on the Storm Screenplay Comptetion
Semifinalist – Crusade

Three Lines or Less Logline Contest
Finalist – Crusade
July 2011

Excellence Under the Stars (College)
“Excellence in Screenwriting”
Information not available online.

2005 Screenplay Competition
Semifinalst – The Chronicles of Seven
Information no longer online. 🙁

Phoenix Comicon 2012

Exciting news for me!

I’ve been selected as one of the finalist judges for the first ever Phoenix Comicon Script Competition.

I’ve also been invited to be on a guest panel of screenwriters at the convention.

I’m so psyched!!!

The 2012 Phoenix Comicon is taking over a combined five floors of the Phoenix Convention Center and the Hyatt Regency hotel on May 24-27 (Memorial Day weekend). Register by May 23, and admission for the entire event is only $40! (Up to two children, 12 and under, get in free with a paid adult admission.)

Guests scheduled to appear include (I seriously can’t believe this!):

William Shatner
Patrict Stewart
Brent Spiner
Marinia Sirtis
Michael Dorn
Levar Burton
Phil Lamarr
Gigi Edgley
Jon Bernthal